Beoordelingen

9,8
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,9
Comfort
9,8
Locatie accommodatie
9,3
Faciliteiten
9,8
Personeel
10
Waar voor uw geld
9,7

Beoordelingen

    Rob
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    9 maart 2018
    Je moet altijd met de auto voor een boodschap, strand of eten, maar je krijgt er HEEL veel voor terug
    Hulpvaardigheid en vriendelijkheid vd eigenaar Thomas, de veranda vd luxe bungalow, de pool, de omgeving, de rust , tja alles eigenlijk
    Johannes
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 februari 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Din
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    2 februari 2018
    Geweldige locatie, wát een uitzicht. Alles zeer mooi gebouwd en fraai afgewerkt. Over alles is nagedacht en de plannen voor de toekomst beloven veel goeds. Optimale buitenbeleving, waarbij je geweldig van de natuur kunt genieten, bijna zonder dat je merkt dat er andere gasten zijn. Je hebt eigen WC (vlak bij de kamer) en eigen luxe badkamer (op ca 25 meter lopen). Toen we boekten hadden we niet door WC en badkamer niet allemaal onder één dak waren, maar daar hebben we geen seconde last van gehad. Als je de duurdere kamers boekt heb je wel alles en airco. De zwembaden zijn goed verzorgd en de tuin zag er heel fraai uit. De restaurants in de omgeving hadden heerlijk eten. We hebben enorm genoten en komen graag een keer terug.
    Fernando
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    2 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Aramis
    at

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 april 2018

    Just perfect!

    What a great place!!! Thomas and his wife are great and lovely hosts! They really take care and brought a piece of heaven to earth. I just can fully recommend this great place!!
    Scott
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 maart 2018
    Nothing
    Beautiful location, exceptionally clean, Thomas was so friendly and stayed up late to welcome us! Tasteful immaculate rooms, lovely breakfast, beautiful pool and above all the views and surroundings were idyllic!
    Josef
    at

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,5
    9 maart 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Joana & Miguel
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    6 maart 2018

    Paradise

    Everything. The amazing wood villas that Thomas build. The beautiful and green scenario that overwhelmed us every morning outside our window. The extreme care and kindness of Thomas and Amber. The tasty and fruity breakfast. The scenic pool. The details. The great atmosphere. We would live there if we could!
    Robin
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    5 maart 2018

    We loved this place- the best of all our lodgings during our 16 days in Costa Rica!

    I would recommend that the gazebo that has the shower within it have a handrail to the separate toilet as there are some steep steps to negotiate which might be an issue for some at night. We would also suggest a slight expansion of breakfast offerings. Otherwise, I can’t think of anything else!
    Thomas and Amber are exceptionally wonderful and dedicated hosts. They work very hard to make each guest feel welcomed and at home. The attention to detail in the layout of the accommodations is evident. The lodgings are surrounded by beautiful plantings and all is well cared for. We loved feeling immersed in nature!
    Wayne Larson
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 maart 2018

    Costa Rica perfection,

    Wonderful hilltop villas, perfect!!
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    28 februari 2018

    A must stay place to truly understand its draw.

    Easier with transportation as it’s a couple km from food.
    The local knowledge of the owner and his partner made the first four days of our time in Costa Rica perfect. They treat the facilities more like a home than a place to rent. From what to see and where rent etc it was great. The “hotel” was immaculate. The attention to detail in landscaping, the buildings made it obvious the whole place has a vision. It’s quiet, clean and relaxing. Could not have been a better place to start our trip. It’s a must stay place.
    john
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    14 februari 2018

    Unique and comfortable one-of-a-kind lodging in Tambor

    It's a bit off the beaten path, but for privacy and quiet you can't beat it.
    The host Thomas was great, and so was Emma. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the separate and private cabinas are very tastefully done, with teak wood ceilings and nice tiles in the bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable I slept in Costa Rica, the towels are plush and the showers had plenty of hot water.
    Maxime Valo
    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    30 januari 2018

    Perfect wild lodges

    Nothing
    Swimming pool, rooms, welcome and breakfast. Above all the nature surrounding the lodges.
    Lukas
    sk

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    27 januari 2018
    very friendly owner Thomas always ready to help very clean place hidden place with jungle surrounding
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    25 januari 2018

    Fantastic!

    There is no table inside the villa (I’m sure if we asked for one they would have provided one! ) There is one on the patio.
    Thomas was THE BEST!! He was always around, ready to help - arrange transportation, book a restaurant or excursion, or just to chat! We had a small issue with a restaurant (no one’s fault - honest mistake) and he went there and rectified the situation. Super nice guy. His whole family were terrific! The grounds are gorgeous. 2 pools. Easy to find shade or sun. Gorgeous view of mountainside. Some howler monkeys visited very near to our villa. It is 4 km from town, but that means it is very tranquil. Our villa was beautiful- new and clean. Breakfast wasn’t included in our room rate but we bought it 2 times. It was very good - eggs, bacon, bread, jam, baked goods, great coffee. Thanks Amber! We stayed 4 nights and could easily stayed longer. We were sad to leave.
    Alberto
    cr

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 januari 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Brian
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 januari 2018

    We arrived as tourist and left as friends. Superb quality and value.

    We appreciated the willingness for Amber and Thomas to do anything to help. We'll be back with friends.
    Bernice
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 januari 2018

    Our stay at Margouillat lodge was relaxing, peaceful and beyond beautiful.

    Nothing. Everything was 110%
    The coffee was a treat to wake up to. The hosts were more than helpful with everything.
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    23 december 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Bénédicte
    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    23 december 2017

    No hesitation, go there!

    It was that amazing that I extended my stay, you really feel like in the middle of the jungle in the room, the couple that owns the place is lovely and very accomodating. The breakfast is really good, with homemade cake and jellies (the ananas one is divine). I highly recommend the place
Beoordelingen worden geladen